Twelve

Another reminder from the Universe:  Stay the course and finish what you started.  With some encouragement, and divine intervention, I made it back to my Thursday meeting with my Thursday night family.  It was still there.  The safety, the love, the common bonds.  I remembered what I started and why I am here to finish.

It has been a lengthy week.  Work, more work, the realization of my limitations and how that manifests itself and impacts others.  The passing of a colleague too soon and too unfinished.  But I am here, and I must finish.

“My spiritual awakening continues to unfold.
The help I have received I shall pass on & give to others,
For this opportunity I am grateful.
I pray most humbly to continue walking day by day
On the road of spiritual progress.
I pray for the inner strength & wisdom
To practice the principles of this way of life in all I do & say.
I need You, my friends,  every hour of every day.
This is a better way to live.”

http://www.aaserenity.com/recoveryprayers.html#First%20Step%20Prayer

Today I am grateful for spiritual reminders and the reminder that I am not a victim but  a survivor.  The road ahead awaits.IMG_1742

2 thoughts on “Twelve

  1. andy1076 December 19, 2014 / 3:55 am

    So sorry for your loss Kim 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

